Pre-licensing Course Description
This course is designed as a preparation for the New Hampshire Real Estate Salesperson’s/Broker’s Licensing Exam. Many people, however, have taken the course just to obtain knowledge about real estate prior to purchasing, selling or investing. Students have found the course, informative, useful and very worthwhile.
The Complete Course……..$399.00
CMSU’s Real Estate Pre-licensing Course addresses both National and State specific information as required by the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission for those taking the New Hampshire Real Estate Licensing Exam.
The fee of $399.00 includes:
· 8 classes of 4 hours each which generally meet once a week for 8 weeks (one or two sessions complete in 6 weeks). Morning classes begin at 9:00 AM and evening classes begin at 6:00 PM.
· A weekend wrap up session….2 all day sessions which run from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM on on the first Saturday (State Review) and 8:00AM to 5:00PM on the second Saturday (National Review). These two days are generally held on two consecutive Saturdays and are held in the Portsmouth vicinity.
· The entire course totals 50 hours.
· Course materials
19th edition of Modern Real Estate Practice by Galaty, Allaway and Kyle, weekly class outlines, handouts, State Statutes Outline, Licensing Laws.
Materials are subject to change in the event of new editions or unavailability of certain materials.
The Weekend Review Only …..$199.00
This seminar is for those who have taken a pre-licensing course elsewhere or for students needing an additional 18 hours to complete the 60 hour requirement for their broker’s license. This seminar reviews both the State Specific information (on the first Saturday) and the National information (on the second Saturday). The location is generally in the Portsmouth vicinity.
The fee includes:
2 full day classes from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM for the Math and State Review and 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM for Math and Natitonal Review, both days with ½ hour lunch time for a total of 18 hours
Seminar Materials – the review material is limited to a 40 page outline addressing state statutes other than the license laws. It is assumed that anyone attending this seminar has been studying both the license laws and the National information prior to attendance
The State Review Only….$125.00
This class is for those students who are licensed in a state with which New Hampshire has licensing reciprocity requiring testing only of NH state specific information, or for licensees who have failed the state portion of the exam and need a review prior to retesting.
The fee includes:
A Saturday class scheduled from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (1/2 hour for lunch)… 7.5 hours
Seminar materials – 40 page outline for notetaking addressing state statutes (other than the license laws). It is assumed that anyone attending this seminar has been studying the license laws prior to attendance.
The License Laws are addressed in a Q&A format and the other state statutes are addressed in a lecture format.
The National Review Only….$125.00
This seminar is for licensees who have taken a pre-licensing course elsewhere and feel they need more review of National information prior to testing or who have failed the National portion of the exam and need a review prior to re-testing. The location is generally in the Portsmouth vicinity.
The fee includes:
Math on the first Saturday from 8:00 AM to 9:50 AM. 1 hr.50 min.
A Saturday class scheduled from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM…8.5 hours
Seminar Materials – none. It is assumed that anyone attending this seminar has been studying prior to attendance and has their own study materials.